Slap

I must apologise for my post, “what closure feels like“. The last image clearly demonstrated I’m still learning about the challenges of being positive.

Something happened to me yesterday, rather unexpectedly.

I came across this video, which I will share at the bottom of this post because it’s well worth a watch, and while watching it, I started crying. Why? Because I miss my best friend so much. Her and I had a road trip to Slave Lake in Alberta once and stopped at a Sikh temple. There we were made extremely welcome and it left us with a great memory.

While watching the video, so many thoughts and feelings came rushing out about my friendship with this girl and the sad state of affair things have been left with, as she is now dating my husband.

And I realised I needed to deal with this, because I still felt a lot of angry and bitterness towards her which is not good for me. So I am now working on it.

Video:

Leave a Reply

