More about labels

Since my post on refusing to be labelled as Bipolar, I have come to realise that the world seems to live on labels. And when there’s no available labels, people go and create one.

So you can be either optimistic, pessimistic, realistic, eccentric, egotistic, all sorts of ics! The best one I have found on my travels recently is the anti-conformist.  Do you know how many anti-conformists exist out there? More and more it seems. They don’t even see the irony.

And then if you don’t fit any of the available labels, you have the mental illness labels. I wrote a post sometime ago which shows how all angles are covered.

Why can’t people just be? I know I am. What does that make me? Me I guess. Happy with that.

By newpaz

Leave a Reply

