Choosing the right life

As I was showering this morning, my fingers ran over the two little lumps that have appeared a while back under my armpit. I’m pretty sure they are harmless and will get them checked out at the end of the month, but they got me thinking: What if I was told I had 6 months to live, would I still live the same life?

The answer was no. As “content” as I feel in my life at the moment, it is certainly not what I would be doing with my life should I be given a deadline before it was over.

And so it got me thinking some more….why wait to have the life I truly want?

More thinking for Zanzibar, as my awakenings have taught me, patience is key. Wanting it all too quickly is counterproductive.

 

By newpaz

Leave a Reply

