Final words about the Law of Attraction

I have spoken a lot about that Law throughout my blog, and I know it works, as I have done some testing of my own and have found indeed I got what I wanted when I put it out there in the universe. I have always had a problem with this Law though. Every video I see of people “selling it” makes me cringe.

I remember the first time my husband and I fell on the book “The Secret”, we laughed and we laughed reading it parts of it. This book was actually the beginning of the Law of Attraction.

This entry I wrote the weekend of my psychosis might give you an idea of how I feel about this book: My Secret.

I have been thinking about this Law this morning and wondering why I have such a problem with it when I know it works. And I realised it’s because I have never seen anyone put it to good use. Everyone out there who swears by the Law of Attraction seems to only want money. The people who speak about it in videos, sitting in their grand homes, are always trying to sell you something or other to “enrich” your life in ways you wouldn’t think imaginable. Usually it includes big houses, a high flyer job and a posh car.

In my mind, the only way to enrich your life is by becoming whole. And no amount of money is going to give you that.

So I shan’t be speaking about this Law anymore. And anyway, I don’t like the word “Law” either.

3 comments on “Final words about the Law of Attraction

Leave a Reply

