The hidden cost of a Psychosis

Well, I am gob smacked! I was looking into getting travel insurance for my trip and, as I was about to pay the £8.75 cost quoted, I noticed something about pre-existing medical conditions so I clicked on it and thought best let them know about the Psychosis. Selected all the right bits, that I had needed hospitalisation and was prescribed medication and the cost went up to a whooping £365!! Imagine what it would have been if there was somewhere to say I didn’t take the medication 😉

So, I guess I won’t bother with travel insurance then and hope for the best :-p

ps: for the record, I am taking the medication with me, just in case.

By newpaz

Leave a Reply

