The Crash

When I saw my work doctor a few weeks ago, to be assessed for my return to work (which he denied me in the end as he wanted to see how I got on with the meds first), he asked how the crash was following my manic episodes. I said, “what crash? I don’t have any crashes.”

Well, I think I understand what he means now. Here comes the crash. Damn. So it looks like I am due another depression.

I can’t help thinking though, wouldn’t you be depressed, stuck at home days in days out, waiting to be allowed back to work, with nothing to do all day, with no transport apart from your legs?

 

By newpaz

Leave a Reply

