Feeling numb

More bad news landed on me today.

Those past few weeks have been quite tough as it was, I have been trying hard to keep myself from falling into deep despair and today I find out that instead of the three months sick pay I was expecting from my work, I was only entitled to 20 days. On top of that, they messed up the payments and continued paying me and so I got overpaid. I now owe them more than half a month’s salary. They never advised me of any of this, I had to find out for myself when I noticed I didn’t get paid this month.

There’s still no firm date on when I am going to be back at work, and they are being unhelpful when I suggested using my holiday entitlement towards my now unpaid sick leave.

Seriously, how much more can I take?

By newpaz

Leave a Reply

