Mind Mapping

winter-beach

In a couple of days, I am flying off somewhere sunny for six nights. I like to escape at Christmas, in particular escape my family. Why may be for another post.

At the beginning of the month, I took myself to Amsterdam, for the first time in my life, and discovered an immense pleasure in organising the trip. Insofar as I researched the town, downloaded a GPS map, plotted all the things I wanted to see, the places I wanted to eat at following the reviews I read, even did a street walk through the area by my hotel via Street View.

I ended up having an amazing time, not necessarily because I did all I wanted, more because I didn’t feel lost there and so I was able to allow flow to happen and it delivered beyond expectations (which I try not to have).

I decided to do the same for my Christmas gateway however I discovered there really is nothing to do where I am going.

Last night I decided that I would take an internet sabbath during my six days there.  So I won’t be checking my emails and my FB alias account, nor will I know what is happening in the world. The only internet connection I will use will be for my Elevate brain exercises every day (I am on a 117 days streak and it feels good!).

What will I do instead with all this time on my hands?

Well I am going to work on creating a Mind Map. This map will put in order all I have discovered in the past few months that I have noted down in my organised pads as relevant to my growth so I can put it in practice and develop it further, apply it to my life.

This is the list:

  • NonViolent Communication
  • Emotional Mastery
  • Addictions
  • Will power
  • Fears
  • betrayal
  • Relationships – with parents
  • Contribute to the world
  • creativity
  • Money
  • True me
  • mindfulness
  • Nature
  • Humour
  • Exercise
  • Streaks
  • Realisations
  • PMS
  • Psychosis/Mental Health
  • Ego
  • Random Connections
  • Manifestation
  • Dogs (love for)
  • Passion
  • Who am I
  • Personal Freedom
  • Master freedom
  • Grounding
  • Emotional/physical response to stress
  • Curiosity
  • Elevate – brain exercises
  • Face the mirror
  • body/mind connection
  • meditation
  • Morals
  • Honesty
  • defensiveness
  • Awareness
  • Be genuine/authentic
  • taking responsibility
  • boundaries
  • Colours
  • Love lights
  • Financial independence
  • Children (love for)
  • Sex/Twin flame
  • Resistance
  • Righteousness
  • Confidence
  • Eye contact
  • Source of my behaviour
  • Contemplation
  • Preferences -v- priorities
  • Visualisation
  • Mind reprogramming
  • Self image
  • self acceptance
  • enlightenment
  • “Bliss”
  • Intuitive thinking
  • “You’ll try to become who you think you are”
  • Flow
  • Organisation
  • Sleep
  • Routine
  • Reality
  • Perception
  • Privacy
  • Love
  • Work
  • Best person I can be
  • Challenges
  • Results
  • Memory
  • Ethics/values
  • Comfort zone
  • Life purpose
  • tolerance
  • Biases
  • Balance
  • Crowds/people
  • Synchronicity
  • Projects
  • The Brain
  • Sound
  • Observations
  • Beauty
  • Growth/Self development
  • Detachment
  • Hobbies
  • Memories
  • Maths
  • Repression
  • Subconscious
  • Travels
  • Pot
  • Smells
  • Collage – vision board/what makes me happy
  • House (finance and DIY)
  • Guilt
  • Empathy
  • Desire
  • My body

I am told Mind Mapping is a great process to organise thinking and actions, so the above should somehow fit in the bigger picture of my life. I have also downloaded an offline kindle Mind Mapping app and an instruction ebook.

I am very excited about this project. It feels like I am mapping out the best person I can be and having the right tools and knowledge to develop to get there.

2015 me, you have been amazing, roll on 2016 me

 

By26eUcIAAAdJw8

 

 

3 comments on “Mind Mapping

  1. Pingback: Internet Sabbath: Verdict | The Problem with the World

Leave a Reply

